Person

Michael Beier

  1. I’m a senior researcher at the Competence Center „Digital Strategies“ of the Swiss Institute for Entrepreneurship at the University of Applied Science HTW Chur in Switzerland. In my work I deal with very different aspects of organization, social relationships and networks in business, media, technical and social contexts.
  2. My work addresses quite different groups of audience: Correspondigly broad is the range of texts that I publish. They range from scientific publications for other researchers on analyzes and recommendations for corporate practice to applications in everyday social and general questions of human interaction.
  3. In my current projects amongst others I deal with:
    (1) applications and success factors of crowdfunding
    (2) social media and online-communikation of small and mediumsized enterprizes (SME)
    (3) development of relationships and networks in and between organizations
    (4) online-videos and respective strategies, applications and design recommendations
  4. In todays world of social media, publications and communications on these become increasingly fragmented and are distributed in pieces into news feeds of different channels. Communication is broken down into contributions that are individually sorted into the timeline of the respective users. That’s the way it goes today and this is how I also work now. This page will offer a place beyond this where all texts from me are permanently available publicly at one single location. It serves as a virtual hub, which can be reached directly from all my social channels and pieces of content published anywhere, but vice versa also provides a connection to all my content and channels.

Person

Michael Beier

  1. Ich arbeite als Senior Researcher am Kompetenz-Schwerpunkt „Digitale Strategien“ des Schweizerischen Institut für Entrepreneurship an der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW) Chur. In meiner Arbeit beschäftige ich mich mit sehr unterschiedlichen Facetten von Organisation, sozialen Beziehungen und Netzwerken in betriebswirtschaftlichen, medialen, technischen und gesellschaftlichen Kontexten.
  2. Meine Arbeit adressiert recht unterschiedliche Zielgruppen: Entsprechend breit gefächert sind auch die Texte, die ich veröffentliche. Sie reichen von wissenschaftlichen Publikationen für andere Fachleute, über Analysen und Empfehlungen zur Unternehmenspraxis bis hin zu Anwendungen in gesellschaftlichen und allgemeinen Fragen des menschlichen Miteinanders.
  3. In meinen aktuellen Projekten befasse ich mich unter anderem mit:
    (1) verschiedenen Anwendungen von Crowdfunding und Erfolgsfaktoren bei diesen
    (2) Social Media und Online-Kommunikation von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU)
    (3) Entwicklung von Beziehungen und Netzwerken in und zwischen Organisationen
    (4) Anwendungen von Online-Videos sowie Strategien und Gestaltungsempfehlungen dazu
  4. In der heutigen Welt von sozialen Medien werden Publikationen und die Kommunikation über diese immer mehr fragmentiert und im Push-Verfahren in News-Feeds unterschiedlicher Kanäle distribuiert. Kommunikation wird in Beiträge zerlegt, die individualisiert in den Zeitleisten der jeweiligen Nutzer einsortiert werden. So läuft das heute und so arbeite auch ich mittlerweile. Diese Seite soll ergänzend dazu noch einen Ort bieten, wo alle Texte von mir dauerhaft an einer Stelle öffentlich verfügbar sind. Sie fungiert als ein virtueller Knotenpunkt, der von all meinen distribuierten Beiträgen und sozialen Kanälen aus direkt erreicht werden kann, aber auch wiederum direkt zu diesen führt.